Fear Itself

I’m stalling.

I should be writing something very important right now; it’s a story I know I’m meant to share.

But I’m afraid.

I’m afraid of what I’ll write and what I’ll feel. I’m afraid of what people will think and how they’ll react to the truth I feel compelled to share.

So, I’m stalling by writing this post. I spent the morning stalling by doing yard work I’ve successfully avoided for months.

Fear is crafty.

By driving me to complete other – arguably productive – tasks fear is disarming my ability to resist and to be courageous.

But now this post is complete and I know what game fear is playing.

It’s time for me to be courageous.

One thought on “Fear Itself

Feel a spark? Spread the fire!

