Why I Can’t

I’m always telling myself why I can’t do things, why my dreams are impossible. What if I looked at all those obstacles square on and said “so what?”

  • I have a steady, decent, high paying job.
  • I bought a house and have to make the mortgage payments.
  • I have to pay for renovations.
  • I have an illness that makes life slightly more difficult.
  • I don’t know if I can be successful on my own.
  • I don’t know if lightening can strike twice.
  • I’m getting too old to start over, I should have figured this out in University.
  • I don’t have the training and education.
  • I don’t have the start-up capital to make it work.
  • I’m scared and unsure
  • It would be better to do it tomorrow.
  • I don’t really know what my goal is.
  • I don’t know where I’m going or what its going to look like.
  • People tell me I shouldn’t risk it.
  • Now that’s out of the way, let’s get down to business.

    Everybody has obstacles to overcome.

    What fears and excuses are keeping you from chasing your wild horses?

    Feel a spark? Spread the fire!

    